Donkhard.com Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Online Poker Rooms

Tilt and ways to handle it.

3 posters

Go down

Tilt and ways to handle it. Empty Tilt and ways to handle it.

Post by rickygop Wed Jul 23, 2008 10:39 am

I'm not good at handling tilt. I'm semi-tilting as I write this. Although I'm not very good at handling tilt I do know what makes me tilt. I will mention a few things that make me tilt and I'll give suggestions on how to handle it. Like I said I'm not that good at handling tilt so please feel free to add on advice on top of the advice that I'll give.

To learn to control tilt, you must first understand what makes us tilt. I think the most common tilt starter is a badbeat. You put all the money in with the best hand and it doesn't hold up. Online it sems to happen all the time because we see so many more hands per hour. Another thing that makes me tilt is when i dont go with my gut feeling and it was right. This happens constantly because either I know I'm beat but choose to pay the person off just to see if my gut was right or my gut tells me I have that person beat but i dont have the guts to make the call. Either way it hurts and enfuriates me.